Regional Government Partners

The Rockford Region is a multi-county area located in northern Illinois along the Illinois-Wisconsin border. Including Winnebago, Boone and Stephenson counties the area provides multiple options for business owners looking for municipality or government resources, assistance, support, and guidance. From partners who want to help you grow the business to companies that can help you locate here or start your business.

Rockford Area Municipalities

Winnebago County
City of Rockford
City of Loves Park
City of South Beloit
Village of Cherry Valley
Village of Durand
Village of Machesney Park
Village of New Milford
Village of Pecatonica
Village of Rockton
Village of Roscoe

Village of Winnebago

Boone County
City of Belvidere
Village of Caledonia
Village of Capron
Village of Poplar Grove
Village of Timberlane

Ogle County
City of Byron
City of Oregon
City of Polo
City of Rochelle

Stephenson County
City of Freeport

State of Illinois

State of Illinois
Illinois Governor
Illinois Secretary of State
Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity (DCEO)
Illinois Department of Employment Security